Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. Content Type: Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Books, Government & Official Publications, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Tables, Working Papers, Video and Audio
New Trial
Curriculum mapped construction resources, created for and by Further Education Skills Practitioners. High quality interactive digital learning resources that are mapped to construction qualifications across England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. This includes the new T-level qualification being introduced in England from September 2020, as well as NVQs and SVQs at levels 2 and 3 and the latest National Occupational Standards (NOS)
New Trial
Curriculum mapped digital and IT resources, created for and by further education and skills practitioners. High quality interactive digital learning resources that are mapped to digital and IT qualifications across England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. This includes the new T-level qualification being introduced in England from September 2020, as well as NVQs and SVQs at levels 2 and 3 and the latest National Occupational Standards (NOS)
New Popular
EBSCO Discovery Search is our new Learning Resources search engine where you can search through all of the library's databases at one time to find journal articles, conference proceedings, newspaper article and much more. It is often the best place to start your search.
New Trial
Curriculum mapped education and childcare resources, created for and by further education and skills practitioners. High quality interactive digital learning resources that are mapped to education and childcare qualifications across England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. This includes the new T-level qualification being introduced in England from September 2020, as well as NVQs and SVQs at levels 2 and 3 and the latest National Occupational Standards (NOS).
New
New Trial
Curriculum mapped health and social care resources, created for and by further education and skills practitioners. 90 resources covering all mandatory units including dementia and learning difficulties. They are compliant with National Vocational Qualifications (NVQ), Scottish Vocational Qualifications (SVQ) and National Occupational Standards (NOS). Links to the qualifications and standards are explicit throughout the individual learning objects. Learners can search by resource type, level and unit to find learning objects that directly support their course progress.
New
Provides books in electronic format, categories are - Art & Photography (13), Biography (1), Business,Finance and Law (77), Children's (2), Computing (41), Education (61), Food & Drink (3), Health & Lifestyle (11), History & Transport (1), Hobbies & Games (3), Home &, Garden (5), Mind, Body, Spirit (1), Music, Stage & Screen (1), Politics, Philosphy & Religion (8), Reference (15), Reference & Languages (46), Scientific, Technical and Medical (109), Sport (13) The list continues to grow (374 titles at the moment - Sept 2020).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...