Ebook Central is an eBook platform which allows you to access subject books 24/7 both onsite and off-site. It is the access route to the FE Ebooks collection, in the Core Collection support taught course students in a broad range of subject areas: arts and humanities, business management and general, education and childcare, health and life sciences, ICT, travel and tourism, key skills including maths, science and engineering, social sciences, and vocational. Currently the collection has 345 titles.
Getting started
You will be required to login using your college network credentials.
Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant Ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the Ebook; highlight text, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy and stored on your bookshelf . You can also share your research with others and download Ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device.
Ebsco Discovery allows you to search a number of the Libraries databases in one search. Simply enter a search term in to the smart search box to view relevant Books, Ebook, journals, articles and much more.
You will be required to log in by using your college username and password
EBSCO Ebooks for FE/HE is a database hosting a large selection of Multidisciplinary Ebooks covering a broad range of academic subject such as Art, Business & Management Child Development & Early Years Computers & IT, Culinary arts, Education Fashion & design Health & Social care, History Languages, Media, Performing Arts Sport, Leisure, Physical Education & Fitness Technology & Engineering. Available to our students 24/7 both on site and off site.
Getting started
You will be required to login using your college network credentials.
Once you are logged in you will need to create an account by clicking on 'Sign in' then under the next sign in button you wil need to select 'create one'.
You can perform a basic search by entering a keyword, title or author. Once you have selected a book from the search results you will be able to
Please see the how to guide below for detailed information
EBSCOhost Databases contain a vast wealth of full text journal , abstract articles, trade publications and ebooks. The link above will take you to a single search box that will allow you to search through all our EBSCO subscribed databases such as CINAHL, Applied Scence & Technology and Ebooks for FE/HE in one go. There is also the option to limit your search to individual databases by selecting the 'choose databases' link from the home screen
once you are logged on It is advised that you create an account to be able to use it to its full potential, (please see the how to guide below).
Within this resource you can;
| Global Issues | Administration Techniques |
| Citizenship | Social Issues |
| Behaviour issues | ICT |
| Assessment | Special Education |
This database allows you to
Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Providing hundreds of full-text education journals, it covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, plus multilingual education, health education and testing.
To access this database you will need to enter your college log on details. Once you are logged on It is advised that you create an account to be able to use it to its full potential, (please see the how to guide below).
Available functions within this database include;
