 |
Habia is the Hairdressing And Beauty Industry Authority, they are the government approved standard setting body for Hair and Beauty Industries.
They provide a number of PDF documents relating to items such as:
The documents contain informative and up to date information including: Checklists, step by step guides, Regulation information, Risk assessments and Jargon Glossaries.
Please note that these documents are protected under Copyright Law and must not be copied, given, loaned or sold to anyone else.
Hairdressing training is an online resource which helps students and teachers in their training. It contains curriculum mapped hairdressing and barbering resources such as videos, guides and learning and assessment activities. Created for and by further education and skills practitioners, these resources are available 24/7. You can search by resource type, qualification, level and unit. You will also have access to a glossary covering related jargon and terminology.
Browse by level |
Browse by type |
Browse by subject |
The UK Parliamentary Papers Database gives you access to full text House of Commons Papers dating back to the 18th century. Theses sessional papers include, bills, command papers and Hansard parliamentary debates.
You will need to log in to the database using your usual college log on details.
Once you are logged on you will be able to create a research account, this will allow you to save any relevant papers to your folder. You will also be able to download documents, email the link to the document, copy the permalink, share information on social media, print documents and create references using the cite tool.
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. You will have access to
You will need to enter your College username and password to be able to access this database. Once you have access you will need to create a personal account.
IHS Technical indexes gives you access to
CIS (Construction Information Service) - The most comprehensive source of technical standards legislation and technical guidance for construction industry professionals, covering all aspects of the building, engineering, design and construction process. (Please note that this is single user access, meaning only one user can be logged in at any given time)
Specify-it Enhanced - Product and supplier information for the construction industry
Engineer-it Enhanced - Product and supplier information for design and manufacturing - process engineering and electronics
SCI Blue Book - Eurocode design tables for steel sections, an essential tool for online designers
LABC Type Approval.
Access
You can log in to the IHS database directly by selecting the textbooks & Ebooks tab then databases & Journals from your course area Libguide. You will be asked to enter a username and password, this is your usual college log on details. You can log in to the database directly by selecting the textbooks & Ebooks tab then databases & Journals from your course area Libguide. You will be asked to enter a username and password, this is your usual college log on details.
Ingenta Connect offers one of the most comprehensive collections of academic and professional research articles online covering subject such as;
|
|
The Intered collection provides students, practitioners and decision-makers working in education with a rich variety of in-depth early years, primary and secondary knowledge and expertise. From news and debates to lesson plan ideas and government policy updates, users have access to a broad of practical and informative resources available across 7 titles.
Intered includes full current issue and back file coverage of leading educational titles such as;
|
|
You will need to enter your college log on details to be able to access this resource, Once you have done this you will be directed to the Mag Online homepage, from here you will need to select 'Intered' from the 'Collections' Section
Issues Online provides teachers and students with a safe, reliable place to explore today’s most important social issues. It contains hundreds of articles, videos, statistics, eBooks and a glossary covering subjects such as:
|
|
|
You will need to log in to the database using your College username and Password