BUFVC Collections Search
Search the online resources from the British Universities Film and Video Council (BUFVC) in one place. Includes online newsreels, and historical listings on television and radio broadcasts since 1986.
Learning On Screen is provided by the British Universities Film and Video Council (BUFVC). It contains the following resources:
The collections are:
Channel 4 Press Pack Gives you access to historical print information which was provided to the press relation to forthcoming programmes. The late Chris Griffin-Beale’s (channel 4’s head of press) weekly press packs gave the newspapers plenty of useful copy. They included full listings, programme reviews, highlights features, publicity photographs, production credits and staff contact details.
TRILT: The online source for UK television and radio index. This will give you access to a comprehensive listing of UK TV & Radio broadcasts including programme information & schedules
Moving Image Gateway This Gateway includes over 2,000 websites relating to moving image and sound materials. These have been subdivided into over 40 subject areas.
News on Screen The world’s leading resource for the study of newsreels and cinemagazines. This database will give you access to British newsreel and cinemagazine production from 1910 to 1983
Find DVD’s: A guide to audio visual materials for educational use. - Help on searching
Shakespeare on Film Shakespeare: Shakespeare on Film, Television and Radio gives you access to Shakespeare-related content in film, television, radio and video recordings
TVTiP (TV Times Index): Gives you access to TVTimes listings magazine from 1955 – 1985
This Week: The This Week database is a record of the entire production history of the series from 1956 – 1992.
Independent radio - The resources on this page bring together archives of Independent Local Radio from 1973 to 1996 and include;
LBC/IRN: The LBC/IRN Audio
ILR South: The ILR South radio archive
ILR Sharing: The ILR radio archive