Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Learning Resources Guide: Popular eResources

Popular Online Resources

Popular Online Resources

Popular Resources

Anatomy.TV

Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides interactive 3D models as well as text, slides, video clips and quizzes.

 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference provides access to thousands of articles from highly repected reference sources such encyclopedias and dictionaries.  It is a great place to find overviews and background information on your research topic.

Credo Reference also provides an interesting and useful interactive topic mind-mapping tool that may help to generate idea for developing your project.

The Applied Science and Technology Database

The Applied Science & Technology database provides access to articles from hundreds of peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of scientific fields, including general engineering, civil engineering, aeronautics, computers and informatics.

The CINAHL Database

The CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) database provides access to articles from hundreds of nursing journals from the UK, USA and other countries.

CINAHL provides a very broad spectrum of information that is invaluable for nurses, general medical personnel, social workers, counsellors and physical therapists.

MINTEL Reports

MINTEL claim to be the world’s leading market intelligence agency and that their analysis of consumers, markets, new products and competitive landscapes provides a unique perspective on global and local economies.

The Reports from Mintel include detailed consumer research, sales data and market information along with analysis, context and commentary to provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key markets.

Biological Science Collection

THE BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.

IEEE Xplore

The IEEE Xplore Research database provides access to journal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards and related materials on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics, and allied fields.

Online Books (eBooks)

Four eBook collections provide access to thousands of online books:

  • eBook Central (via Proquest)
  • eBooks for Further and Higher Education (via Ebscohost)
  • VLEbooks
  • Credo Reference

The simplest way to search for an eBook is by using the Online Library Catalogue or our Smart Search tool.

 

Issues Online

 

Issues Online is an interactive resource containing articles, infographics and information on hundreds of important social topics such as  Health, Citizenship, Religious Education, Social Studies and economics.  The resource also includes a number of clearly presented and written eBooks.

 

A to Z Menu